Blog · Fiction

Hello Darkness My Old Friend

Hello Darkness My Old Friend

Can you tell me when the pain will end?

Shadows engulf my vision

Balance distorted, mind uneven

Words are lost to nowhere

Dwelling in the Devil’s lair

Light submits to darkness

All fight seems hopeless

Here we stand, despondent

What are you but irrelevant?

Words that can never be found

Mouth shut, gagged and bound

Hairs standing on end

Goals and failures begin to blend

Rainbows shine a bright grey

Humanity kneels as cowardly prey

The night is darkest before the dawn

All the oldest and youngest hath borne

No one had the foresight to listen

Now the sun will never glisten

All hope is blotted out

We set fire to our homes

Darkness grinned throughout

All that remains are ashes and bones

Hello Darkness My Old Friend

Can you tell me when the torture will end?

4 thoughts on “Hello Darkness My Old Friend

  1. “Can you tell me when the torture will end?” I ask this question all the time. When will I finally be freed of the dark tentacles that strangle my mind? When will I be able to be like everyone else? I’m afraid the answer is never.

    Just remember though, you aren’t alone. You have you’re writing, and all the others who suffer as well.

    Stay strong through the gloom,
    Kate

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to read the post and write a beautiful and heartfelt reply Kate.
      I will take everything on board.
      And once again Thank You

      Nasim

Leave a Reply

